Tangerine Tango

tangerine 001

I am fairly sure you arrived from Laura’s blog – I can’t wait to see what she did for this challenge!  For this week’s challenge I went with the So Saffron/Pacific Point combo. I stamped the main image in black, then  I tried a technique called acrylic block – where you color directly onto the block and then stamp that onto the paper.   I  used my spritzer to get a bit more color.  The Wetlands stamp set is supplemented with other sea scape sets I had.   I added the seagulls in flight w/a fine point marker.   I stitched a border near the bottom w/linen thread and used glossy accents in several places.  Sandy has asked me to link you to Robbie’s blog as she is sooo busy getting ready to leave on her trip.  Happy crafting everyone and thanks for popping in.

This entry was posted in New.

Leave a Reply

