Color Blog Hop April 12, 2017

Hello again, it’s time for our weekly hop – wow – where did that week go???  I am, AGAIN, trying to get a card put together at the last minute – just too busy and too tired!  I do like the way this one turned out and am glad the So Detailed Thinlet die is carrying over.  However, the Succulent Framelits Dies that the flower is made with are going away [I have to give credit to my upline, Buffy Cooper for the flower – she made it and gave it to me], and I am afraid the Falling Petals embossing folder is also retiring (correct me if I’m wrong and I’ll be a happy girl!).

Four days ago I was bringing all my plants in for a freeze warning and today it was 88 whopping hot degrees . . . my tulips lasted one whole day and then melted!  I am looking forward to Easter with all my kids and then a full week off – filled with cleaning, gardening, sewing and stamping with friends.  Many people don’t understand us ‘staycationers‘, and I do love to travel, but I have so many hobbies I’m always happy to be home . . . I consider myself lucky in that respect.  Happy spring everyone!  You should have arrived via Joni’s blog and following me is Sandy . . . be sure to check out her entry this week.  I just realized I sort of messed up on this as I did not technically use a “bundle” – sorry . . . this is all I have at this hour!

This entry was posted in New.

One comment on “Color Blog Hop April 12, 2017

  1. Robbie says:

    I did not use this thinlet as much as I would have liked. Your card is beautiful!

    Robbie

Leave a Reply

