Color Blog Hop May 3, 2017

Hello – you should have just seen Joni’s card for this week and after viewing mine – take a peek over at Sandy’s.  I’m not doing so well with my mojo – I really don’t like being challenged NOT to use flowers, and my Mom has passed away – another reason this card is a bit difficult to conjure up . . . but without further ado, here is my card for this challenge.  I cased it from here.

I can happily report that my daughter and I have very special plans  on Mother’s Day to go to a salt therapy sauna, then lunch at a wine place and finally I get to go pick out some flowers to plant in my garden  from a huge place in NOVA (yes, Merrifields!).  I used the punched stencil to sponge a background shadow for each butterfly . . . and in case you didn’t know . . . it’s Apple Blossom time in Winchester and these are our colors!

This entry was posted in New.

One comment on “Color Blog Hop May 3, 2017

  1. buffycooper says:

    Awesome non-flower card, Liz. That would be a tough challenge- but you did a great job. Love the tribute to apple blossom.

Leave a Reply

