Color Blog Hop May 24, 2017

Summer certainly is on my mind. I have 6 days of school left and then I am taking the summer off  . . .  for the first time in four years – wow – I feel a craft room renovation coming on.  I have to admit I am really struggling to get these challenges done with all the ‘end of school’ activities  that keep coming in sequences like waves at the beach . . .  they quite simply zap my creative mojo.  There is,  however,  light at the end of the tunnel – by the next challenge I will only have 1 day of school left – woo hoo!

I needed a birthday card for my brother and this card fit the bill for our challenge as well.   I cased it from this site.   Thank you to my wonderful friend Sandy for loaning me this set while her sister visits.  I have fallen in love with it and now must purchase it!  Of course I’m speaking of High Tide.  Here is my card:

 Joni was before me and next up is Sandy.  We appreciate all of your comments.  Thanks for popping in.

This entry was posted in New.

One comment on “Color Blog Hop May 24, 2017

  1. buffycooper says:

    Beautiful card, Liz! I love the embossed panel, and the twine gives it even more of a nautical element. Hang in there for the next week!

Leave a Reply

